Numbers and colors with my Seniors

19 Feb

lenguaje-de-los-colores

This morning,  as each tuesday I had one hour Spanish lesson with my Seniors. We refreshed the contents we have learnt in another lessons and we started new vocabulary: colors, numbers and personal pronouns. We played a game called «Comecocos» made with origami in order to learn and  retain in mind the numbers and colors. I do not want my students learning by hard, that’s why I try to create games and to explain things as logical as possible to make them understand things in the most simple way. Learn speaking or playing is more useful than learn by hard, everyone knows that!

After colors and numbers I explained them the personal pronouns in Spanish. Casually today, we were just woman at the lesson. So, they found really sexist the way how spanish works. I will explain it: if in a room there are 12 women, then the pronoun for them is «vosotras», but if in the room just a single man come in, then the pronoun will change in «vosotros». The presence of a man will change the word from feminine into masculine. Same word and form but in masculine gender. They understood it but didn’t agree at all!

Today I went out from the lesson even with a tip from one of my students, she recommended me to check a song from Andrea Bocelli and Jennifer Lopez, «Quizas, Quizas, Quizas». I liked it and I would like to share it here with all of you! Thanks Wanda for your suggestion!

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xYz5CiEy5bY

Casually, today we had a photographer during our lesson, Maria Jedlińska  as the coordinator of the program for Seniors was taking us some photos. You can check them and other activities they do such as dance lessons, handcrafts, computer lessons, Facebook lessons, and more in the following link. Hope you enjoy!

 

http://www.sas.tpnk.org.pl/index.php?view=details&id=110%3Alos-colores-y-numeros-hiszpaski-dla-seniorow-&option=com_eventlist&Itemid=105

2 respuestas to “Numbers and colors with my Seniors”

  1. Sinan Unsal 20 febrero, 2013 a 9:11 #

    Learning with games make lessons easier! You have good methods, like that! And also there is male dominance in Spanish. I recognize it in my course too. One man change word even there are 2057359827 women:D

  2. Isabel 20 febrero, 2013 a 9:39 #

    I’m nearly sure that that rule (using ‘vosotros’ if there’s a majority of women) isn’t a rule any more, even if we still use it!
    Keep the nice work! 🙂

Deja un comentario