Archivo | 13:56

Conversations with my students…

14 Feb

Today, I had two great lessons that made me feel completely pleased.

At 9 AM I have started my day having lesson with my Beginner Students. We have learnt some food vocabulary and random popular dishes from spanish cuisine. We played a game: pretending that they were ordering in a Restaurant with a menu I brang for them to our lesson. They ordered me (I was the waitress) «patatas bravas», «lacón al horno» y «mosto» among other things. For those who doesn’t know how this food looks and tastes, I encourage you to book Ryanair ticket to get any of the spanish cities where you will eat real spanish food. You won’t regret yourselves a visit to my country!

Later on, I had my second lesson of the day, Spanish with my Advanced group. These lessons usually consist in having a conversation around one main topic. The basis is an article that I send to my students each week, they read it carefully and highlight things they don’t understand or are curious for them.  Finally, in our lesson we comment the article and go deep into the topic.

Today, the topic was about the Erasmus Scholarships that Europe doesn’t offer anymore and about the education in Spain. The main topic leaded us to ended up speaking about traveling and having experiences abroad as a think that could open our minds and make us feel that the world is entire for us, just waiting we discover it.

Thanks to all of you who made my morning so interesting!

Imagen