Archivo | 13:26

My first week alone…

7 Feb

This was my first week working by my own, without having a colleague to share with. Being with myself was a great experience itself. I enjoyed so much the lessons with my new students and that’s why I decided to share some curiosities about the week with all of you.

On monday I started with english lessons for Seniors and we learnt some prepositions through a Powerpoint. It’s funny to teach english using polish and gestures. You should see me!

Tuesday was a lovely day because I had the first lesson with a new Senior group ready to learn Spanish. Most of them are women and we have one man called Josef that was ready to learn how to say «Adiós querida» (Goodbye dear). They finished the lesson knowing how to present themselves in Spanish. I was so proud!

Wednesday was the sweetest day with the lesson for mum with children. The most little of the children was 8 months and the older 3 years old. We were enjoying learning Spanish and playing with their sons all the lesson long. They were absorbing vocabulary so fast. That’s why they learnt how to express their mood, and to make a little presentation about who are them.

And today, I enjoyed as never with the beginner group and the advanced one. With the first one, teaching them how to ask to get some place and how to answer to the question if they are asked. One of my students said «no soy de aquí»  (I am not from the city) when I asked her how to get to the

Wojewódzka Biblioteka Publiczna w Krakowie

from Lubicz, pretending she didn’t know how to get there. With the advanced group we spoke about the topic of feminism and gender in Poland and in Spain and it was so interesting thanks to an article that was the base of our lesson. We had a deep discussion and it was completely engaging.

Thanks to everyone that made my week so fruitful!

IngridImagen